First Annual Holiday Gratitude Bash (and optional donation to fight wildlife trafficking)

$0.00$25.00

Clear
SKU: N/A Category:

Description

Grab your ticket for this exclusive event – only for Vegan Family Kitchen clients, partners, and friends!

Sunday December 5th, 2021

12 p.m. Pacific | 3 p.m. Eastern | 8 p.m. London UK | 9 p.m. Paris

  • My special Holiday treat recipe (for you to enjoy during the party!)
  • A virtual visit to Charlie’s Acres Farm Animal Sanctuary
  • Laughter yoga with Siobhan Coates – The Fun Coach
  • Healthful conversation with a special guest
  • And more!

The event is entirely free for my wonderful guests.

If you wish to express some gratitude through an optional donation, you are invited to do so by picking the $10 or $25 USD amounts. 100% of monies collected will be transferred directly to Education for Nature – Vietnam the day after the event. (Brigitte will cover the transaction fees.) If you wish to donate directly to Education for Nature – Vietnam and receive a receipt for tax purposes (valid for USA only), you can do so through GlobalGiving. (You still need to register for the party here!)

About Education for Nature – Vietnam

The illegal wildlife trade is destroying our Earth, pushing endangered species to extinction, and threatening public health on a globally deadly scale as the 4th largest black-market industry worldwide. Alarmingly, Vietnam plays a major role in the widespread trafficking of wildlife, with high demand for wildlife and as a wildlife trafficking hub.

Education for Nature Vietnam (ENV) was established in 2000 as Vietnams first non-governmental organization focused on the conservation of nature and the protection of the environment. ENV combats the illegal wildlife trade and aims to foster greater understanding amongst the Vietnamese public about the need to protect nature and wildlife. ENV works closely with government partners to strengthen policy and legislation, and directly supports enforcement efforts in the protection of endangered species of regional, national, and global significance. ENV also employs creative and innovative strategies to influence public attitudes and reduce demand for wildlife trade products.

Vegan Family Kitchen has donated more than $1,000 CDN to Education for Nature – Vietnam since 2019 as part of my commitment to donate 10% of all sales to environmental, animal, and human rights charities. These kick-ass women do amazing work and every dollar donated goes a long way with them. Thanks in advance for joining me in supporting them this year.

 

Additional information

Donation amount

$0, $10, $25